The Middle School Series

by James Patterson (Author) Martin Ed Chatterton (Author) Brian Sitts (Author) Chris Tebbetts (Co-Author) Lisa Papademetriou (Co-Author) Julia Bergen (Co-Author) Laura Park (Illustrator) Neil Swaab (Illustrator) Daniel Griffo (Illustrator) Jomike Tejido (Illustrator) Anthony Lewis (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Middle School Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 17
Read in order: Yes
Next book: March 2018
Tags: realistic fiction  comedy & humour  cartoon  school  friendship  family 

Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if only he can pull it off...

With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class – 5,000 points! Running in the hallway – 10,000 points! Pulling the fire alarm – 50,000 points! But when Rafe's game starts to catch up with him, he'll have to decide if winning is all that matters, or if he's finally ready to face the rules, bullies, and truths he's been avoiding.

Acclaimed author James Patterson delivers a genuinely hilarious – and surprisingly poignant – series about a wildly imaginative, one-of-kind kid that you won't soon forget.