The May Bird Trilogy Series

by Jodi Lynn Anderson (Author)

Book Cover for the May Bird Trilogy Series
Reading level: Ages 11 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  paranormal  magic  horror 

Quiet, quirky May Bird discovers a ghostly dimension in this otherworldly adventure from Jodi Lynn Anderson.

Meet May Bird: a very shy, very precocious young girl who wants nothing more than to live in a world where she's accepted and loved. One day while walking in the woods she finds that world – or falls into it, really. Through a pond, May enters the Ever After, a world of ghosts.

Here, towns glow blue beneath zipping stars and the people – are they really people? – walk through walls. Here, the Book of the Dead holds the answers to everything in the universe. And here, if May is discovered, the horrifyingly evil Bo Cleevil will turn her into nothing. May Bird must get out. Fast.

As May journeys through fantastic lands, she gathers an unusual group of new friends who join together to overcome Bo Cleevil and find the way back home.

May Bird Trilogy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Ever After  (2005)
2. Among the Stars  (2006)
3. Warrior Princess  (2007)