The Boy Who Biked the World Series

by Alastair Humphreys (Author) Tom Morgan-Jones (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Boy Who Biked the World Series
Discover the world by bicycle in book one of a delightful children's adaptation of Alastair Humphrey's journey around the world. In this charming caricature of Alastair Humphreys' infamous circumnavigation of the world on his bike, children are swept along with the character of Tom, an adventurous boy who feels there must be more to life than school.

Tom sets out to leave England, cycling through Europe and all the way through Africa to the tip of South Africa. He journeys through the Americas and Asia in subsequent instalments. Along the way, young readers are introduced not only to the various fascinating landscapes he passes through, but also to the various people who so happily embrace him as he traveled on his journey. With engaging illustrations and journal entries throughout, this book provides an immersive experience for any young adventurer.

Summary and books in the Boy Who Biked the World series

Tags: non fiction, adventure, culture, nature, sport, illustrated,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Part One: On the Road to Africa  (2011)
2Part Two: Riding the Americas   (2012)
3Part Three: Riding Home through Asia  (2016)