The Wings of Fire Series

by Tui T. Sutherland (Author)

Book Cover for the Wings of Fire Series
The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy – a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended...

Summary and books in the Wings of Fire series

Tags: dragon, fantasy, magic, adventure, myth & legend,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 13
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Dragonet Prophecy  (2012)
2The Lost Heir  (2012)
3The Hidden Kingdom  (2013)
4The Dark Secret  (2013)
5The Brightest Night  (2014)
6Moon Rising  (2015)
7Winter Turning  (2015)
8Escaping Peril  (2015)
9Talons of Power  (2016)
10Darkness of Dragons  (2017)
11The Lost Continent  (2018)
12The Hive Queen  (2018)
13The Poison Jungle  (2019)