The Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians Series

by Brandon Sanderson (Author)

Book Cover for the Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians Series
A hero with an incredible talent... for breaking things.

A life-or-death mission... to rescue a bag of sand.

A fearsome threat from a powerful secret network... the evil Librarians.

Alcatraz Smedry doesn't seem destined for anything but disaster. On his 13th birthday he receives a bag of sand, which is quickly stolen by the cult of evil Librarians plotting to take over the world. The sand will give the Librarians the edge they need to achieve world domination. Alcatraz must stop them – by infiltrating the local library, armed with nothing but eyeglasses and a talent for klutzines.

Summary and books in the Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians series

Tags: fantasy, humour, mystery, action, adventure,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: August 2018

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians  (2007)
2The Scrivener's Bones  (2008)
3The Knights of Crystallia  (2009)
4The Shattered Lens  (2010)
5The Dark Talent  (2016)