The Misadventures of Max Crumbly Series

by Rachel Renee Russell (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Misadventures of Max Crumbly Series
A brand-new series from Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell – introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he's ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There's a lot that's great about his new school, but there's also one big problem – Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favourite comics. Unfortunately, Max's uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won't exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn't mean Max won't do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Summary and books in the Misadventures of Max Crumbly series

Tags: humour, cartoon, school, friendship, family,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 2
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Misadventures of Max Crumbly: Locker Hero  (2016)
2The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2: Middle School Mayhem  (2017)