The Five Find-Outers Mystery Series

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for the Five Find-Outers Mystery Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 15
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  adventure  animal  classic 

The Five Find-Outers, or Mystery series, is all about a group of children and their dog, who solve mysteries in the village of Peterswood. Larry and Daisy Daykin, Pip and Bets Hilton, together with Fatty and his dog named Buster, a small black Scottish Terrier, make up the 'Five Find-Outers and Dog'. Together the gang solve a variety of local mysteries, much to the annoyance of Mr Goon, the village policeman, who can't stand the kids and particularly hates that "nasty yappy little dog."