The Secret Coders Series

by Gene Luen Yang (Author/Illustrator) Mike Holmes (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Secret Coders Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: Yes
Tags: graphic novel  science & tech (STEM)  mystery  school  friendship 

Welcome to Stately Academy, a school which is just crawling with mysteries to be solved! The founder of the school left many clues and puzzles to challenge his enterprising students. Using their wits and their growing prowess with coding, Hopper and her friend Eni are going to solve the mystery of Stately Academy no matter what it takes!

From graphic novel superstar (and high school computer programming teacher) Gene Luen Yang comes a wildly entertaining new series that combines logic puzzles and basic programming instruction with a page-turning mystery plot!

Secret Coders Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Secret Coders  (2015)
2. Paths & Portals  (2016)
3. Secrets & Sequences  (2017)
4. Robots & Repeats  (2017)
5. Potions & Parameters  (2018)
6. Monsters and Modules  (2018)