The Stella Montgomery Intrigue Series

by Judith Rossell (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Stella Montgomery Intrigue Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Tags: mystery  fantasy  historical  illustrated  culture 

A Victorian fantasy-adventure series, perfect for fans of Wildwood, Lemony Snicket and Tensy Farlow.

High on a cliff above the gloomy coastal town of Withering-by-Sea stands the Hotel Majestic. Inside the walls of the damp, dull hotel, eleven-year-old orphan Stella Montgomery leads a miserable life with her three dreadful Aunts.

But one night, Stella sees something she shouldn't have... Something that will set in motion an adventure more terrifying and more wonderful than she could ever have hoped for...

From Australian writer and illustrator, Judith Rossell, comes a thrilling and gripping historical adventure complete with beautiful Victorian-style illustrations.

Stella Montgomery Intrigue Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Withering-by-Sea  (2014)
2. Wormwood Mire  (2016)
3. Wakestone Hall  (2018)