The Jim Reaper Series

by Rachel Delahaye (Author) Jamie Littler (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Jim Reaper Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Tags: comedy & humour  mystery  fantasy  family  horror  illustrated 

A hilarious new series about a boy who discovers his dad is keeping a huge secret. What would you do if you discover your dad might be death?

You might have heard how the universe began with the Big Bang? Well, the universe as Jim Wimple knows it is about to end. With a Bazoom!

Not only are Bazoom! scooters super fast and deadly cool, but fierce (and swoonsome) older girl Fiona has just started riding hers to and from school, and possibly out of Jim's life forever. Disaster! Jim Wimple needs a Bazoom!, and fast. So he and his best friend Will devise a clever scheme, which involves having to sneak into Dad's workplace. But when the boys break into the Mallet & Mullet 'accountancy' office they find that the walls are lined with ancient portraits, the staff are highly secretive, and Jim's dad's office bears the sign 'G Reaper'... And then all hell really breaks loose.

What would YOU do if you thought your dad might be... Death?!

Jim Reaper Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Son of Grim  (2016)
2. Saving Granny Maggot  (2016)
3. The Glove of Death  (2017)