The Secret Seven Series

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for the Secret Seven Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 15
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  adventure  family  animal  classic 

The Secret Seven are Peter and his sister Janet, Jack, Colin, George, Pam and Barbara, who are also joined by their golden spaniel, Scamper. They meet every holiday in the shed at the bottom of Peter and Janet's garden - and solve mysteries, and eat lots of delicious food. But no one can enter the shed without whispering the secret password!

Apart from regular secret society meetings, they organize things to do, whether it's helping the community in some way, solving mysteries that seem to find them, or just having fun together.

The Seven investigate mysteries by shadowing, interviewing and - most importantly - looking for clues. The Seven tackle all sorts of mysteries from missing dogs to mail robbery, and always come out on top.

Secret Seven Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Secret Seven  (1949)
2. Secret Seven Adventure  (1950)
3. Well Done, Secret Seven  (1951)
4. Secret Seven on the Trail  (1952)
5. Go Ahead, Secret Seven  (1953)
6. Good Work, Secret Seven  (1954)
7. Secret Seven Win Through  (1955)
8. Three Cheers, Secret Seven  (1956)
9. Secret Seven Mystery  (1957)
10. Puzzle for the Secret Seven  (1958)
11. Secret Seven Fireworks  (1959)
12. Good Old Secret Seven  (1960)
13. Shock for the Secret Seven  (1961)
14. Look Out, Secret Seven  (1962)
15. Fun for the Secret Seven  (1963)