The Book of Time Series

by Guillaume Prevost (Author)

Book Cover for the Book of Time Series
A statue; a coin; an old book. They look as dusty as everything else in the Faulkner Antiquarian Bookstore, where 14-year-old Sam Faulkner seeks his father, who's been missing for days. But when Sam slips the coin into the statue, he's swept back in time – to Scotland in 800 A.D. – where he must find both the statue and another coin in order to return to the present. It's the first step in an adventure that will take him to ancient Egypt, World War I, even Dracula's castle – and a mystery that will end only when Sam saves his father, or loses him in time...

Summary and books in the Book of Time series

Tags: science fiction, time travel, historical, adventure, family,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Book of Time  (2006)
2Gate of Days  (2007)
3The Circle of Gold  (2009)