The Fly by Night Series

by Frances Hardinge (Author)

Book Cover for the Fly by Night Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  mystery  animal 

As the realm struggles to maintain an uneasy peace after years of civil war and tyranny, a twelve-year-old orphan and her loyal companion, a grumpy goose, are about to become the unlikely heroes of a radical revolution.

Mosca Mye is on the run, heading for the city of Mandelion. There she finds herself living by her wits among cut-throat highwaymen, spies and smugglers. With peril at every turn, Mosca uncovers a dark plot to terrorise the people of Mandelion, and soon merry mayhem leads to murder...

Fly By Night hosts an unforgettable cast of characters and an inspiring message at its heart – sometimes the power of words can change the world.

Fly by Night Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Fly by Night  (2005)
2. Twilight Robbery (or Fly Trap)  (2012)