The Figgy Series

by Tamsin Janu (Author)

Book Cover for the Figgy Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: Yes
Tags: realistic fiction  culture  comedy & humour  adventure  family  illness & grief 

Figgy has two problems. One is her name. Nobody in Ghana has that name. The other is that her grandmother is ill and needs special medicine. Figgy can't do much about her name, but she can do something for Grandma Ama.

She will go to America and bring back the medicine, and Kwame, her special goat, will go with her. Out in the wide world she will meet some bad people, but she will also find good friends.

Figgy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Figgy in the World  (2014)
2. Figgy and the President  (2016)