The Hilda Series

by Luke Pearson (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Hilda Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: graphic novel  fantasy  adventure  magic  illustrated 

Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can't resist exploring her enchanting world – a place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move. The magic and folklore of the wild, windswept North come alive in this book about an adventurous little girl and her habit of befriending anything, no matter how curious it might seem.

Hilda Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Hilda and the Troll  (2010)
2. Hilda and the Midnight Giant  (2012)
3. Hilda and the Bird Parade  (2013)
4. Hilda and the Black Hound  (2014)
5. Hilda and the Stone Forest  (2016)