The Olive of Groves Series

by Katrina Nannestad (Author) Lucia Masciullo (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Olive of Groves Series
Olive has always dreamed of attending boarding school, but Mrs Groves' Boarding School for Naughty Boys, Talking Animals and Circus Performers is not what she expected. To tell the truth, dear reader, it is not what anyone expected!

The headmistress is completely bonkers and Pig McKenzie, school bully and all-round nasty swine, is determined to make Olive's life unbearable.
Olive, however, is clever, sweet and kind, and soon gains the loyalty and devotion of three rats, a short-sighted moose, a compulsive liar and a goose who faints at the sight of cherries.

But will friendship and wits be enough when Pig McKenzie puts his Truly Wicked Plan into gear? Or will Olive be cast out of Groves forever?

Summary and books in the Olive of Groves series

Tags: humour, adventure, fantasy, school, illustrated, animals,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Olive of Groves  (2015)
2Olive of Groves and the Great Slurp of Time  (2016)
3Olive of Groves and the Right Royal Romp  (2016)