The Team Jake Maddox Sports Series

by Jake Maddox (Author) Sean Tiffany (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Team Jake Maddox Sports Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 8
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: sport  action  adventure  friendship  boys  cartoon 

Like the Jake Maddox Sports series, Team Jake Maddox Sports stories are pumped-up, easy-to-read chapter books with an emphasis on speed, skill, and fair play, making them perfect for reluctant or emerging readers with a passion for action, adventure and sport.

Unlike, Jake Maddox Sports, each book in this series follows a different member of the same sports team, charting their victories and losses and revealing the importance of teamwork, cooperation and good sportsmanship. The first four books tell the story of the Wildcats basketball team while books five to eight shift focus to the school's football team.

Teamed with Sean Tiffany's engaging illustrations, as well as bonus material such as discussion questions and writing prompts, the Team Jake Maddox Sports series is an excellent educational resource that sporty kids won't want to put down.

Team Jake Maddox Sports Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Win or Lose  (2010)
2. Playing Forward  (2010)
3. On Guard  (2010)
4. Off the Bench  (2010)
5. Speed Receiver  (2010)
6. Running Back Dreams  (2010)
7. Quarterback Comeback  (2010)
8. Linebacker Block  (2010)