The Mango and Bambang Series

by Polly Faber (Author) Clara Vulliamy (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Mango and Bambang Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: No
Next book: September 2016
Tags: friendship  illustrated  animal  adventure 

Each book in this series includes several charming stories about the unlikely friendship between Mango, a little girl, and Bambang, an Asian tapir. Appealingly illustrated throughout in black and white, they are perfect for younger readers who are just becoming confident at reading alone.

Mango Allsorts is good at all sorts of things, not just karate and chess. Bambang is most definitely not-a-pig and is now lost in a very busy city. When the two unexpectedly meet, a friendship begins, filled with adventures, and of course, plenty of banana pancakes.

These stories recall classic favourites like Paddington Bear or Milly Molly Mandy but with a contemporary sensibility.

Mango and Bambang Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Not-a-Pig  (2015)
2. Tapir All at Sea  (2016)
3. Tiny Tapir Trouble  (2016)
4. Superstar Tapir  (2017)