The Horrible Harriet Series

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for the Horrible Harriet Series
5.00 5.00 (1 reviews)
Reading level: Ages 5 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: illustrated  friendship  comedy & humour  adventure  school 

Horrible Harriet is one in a million. And maybe that's one too many. Horrible Harriet lives in a nest in the roof of the school. All the other children are scared of her. The Horrible Harriet books are about her search for friendship.

Horrible Harriet Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Horrible Harriet  (2001)
2. Hooray for Horrible Harriet  (2005)
3. Horrible Harriet's Inheritance  (2012)

Press Reviews5

Shortlisted in the picture book category of the 2002 Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Awards. Praise for Horrible Harriet: 'From one of today's best living children's book illustrators comes this hilarious and highly original picture book ...splendid and colourful watercolour illustrations ...and characters (that) will entertain young readers and adults alike.' Ed Zaghini, Booktrusted Magazine UK 'Funny, energetic and inventive, this is a gloriously scandalous story about a school bully' Meg Sorensen, Sydney Morning Herald.