The Mr Badger Series

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for the Mr Badger Series
5.00 5.00 (1 reviews)
Reading level: Ages 5 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: illustrated  friendship  animal  first chapter books 

Mr Badger is the Special Events Manager of London's Boubles Grand Hotel and is in charge of parties, weddings, balls - anything, really, that is a special occasion. Meet Mr Badger and his friends and discover the world of the Boubles Grand Hotel.

Sarah Mayor Cox5

In this delightful series, Leigh Hobbs has set up a wonderful world in which to tell the stories of the quiet, humble and hardworking Mr Badger. Mr Badger is the highly-valued employee of Sir and Lady Smothers-Carruthers, who own the Boubles Grand Hotel, and who are also charged with looking after their thoroughly spoilt and obnoxious little grand-daughter, Sylvia! Other characters include Sir Cecil's good friend, Algernon - a stuffed ape who normally lives in a glass case in the entrance hall of the hotel - because in this quaint world, talking animals live among people. Leigh Hobbs has illustrated the stories throughout, using engaging line drawings that provide visual clues and help young readers tell the story. A wonderful early chapter book series for new readers. This series is destined to become a classic.