The Blart Series

by Dominic Barker (Author)

Book Cover for the Blart Series
This series is a parody of the fantasy-epic-quest book genre, such as Lord of the Rings. Its hero, is in fact a boy anti-hero, Blart, who rather than rising to the challenges of the quest with admirable courage and stoicism, tries to avoid risk and responsibility. Consequently, his quest is not only exciting and unpredictable, but most hilarious.

Summary and books in the Blart series

Tags: humour, adventure, fantasy, magic,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Boy Who Didn't Want to Save the World  (2006)
2The Boy Who Was Wanted Dead or Alive - Or Both  (2007)
3The Boy Who Set Sail on a Questionable Quest  (2008)