The Stuff Happens Series

by Various Authors

Book Cover for the Stuff Happens Series
Stuff Happens is an important new series for boys about everyday challenges. Created by Susannah McFarlane, the series is written by established authors such as authors Tony Wilson, Andrew Daddo, Philip Gwynne, Will Kostakis, Oliver Phommavanh, Scot Gardner, Justin D'Ath and James Roy. Each book features a different character and follows them as they overcome a particular everyday challenge.

Aimed at boys aged between 7 and 11, the Stuff Happens series explores those everyday struggles in life that boys can sometimes be reluctant to express: quarrels with mates, a bad day at school, fear of disappointing mum and dad, rejection and not fitting in.

Stuff Happens. Real-life stories about boys. Suitable for beginner and newly confident readers.

Summary and books in the Stuff Happens series

Tags: realistic fiction, boys, school, family, friendship, humour,
Series reading level: 7+
Books in series: 12
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Stuff Happens: Jack  (2014)
2Stuff Happens: Ned  (2014)
3Stuff Happens: Sean  (2014)
4Stuff Happens: Michael  (2014)
5Stuff Happens: Fadi  (2015)
6Stuff Happens: Ethan  (2015)
7Stuff Happens: Cooper  (2015)
8Stuff Happens: Lennie  (2015)
9Stuff Happens: Tom  (2015)
10Stuff Happens: Harry  (2015)
11Stuff Happens: Dale  (2016)
12Stuff Happens: Luke  (2016)