The Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series

by Meg Cabot (Author)

Book Cover for the Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series
Allie Finkle is nine years old. She has two annoying little brothers and a dog called Marvin. She's also got a bunch of rules, most of them—like 'Don't get a pet that poops in your hand'— having been discovered through bitter experience. In this funny, fast-moving series, Allie makes (and breaks) rules all over the place as she deals with everything that life can throw at her.

For instance, Allie absolutely DOES NOT want to move house. Moving means leaving behind her pretty pink room and her best friend, Mary Kay. The new house is cold, old, dark and creepy, and there is almost definitely a ZOMBIE HAND living in the attic! Listening to your parents is a golden rule, but how can Allie convince her family that moving is a very bad idea?

Summary and books in the Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls series

Tags: humour, school, family, friendship, realistic fiction,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Moving Day  (2008)
2The New Girl  (2008)
3Best Friends and Drama Queens  (2009)
4Stage Fright  (2009)
5Glitter Girls and the Great Fake Out  (2010)
6Blast from the Past  (2010)