The Zita the Spacegirl Series

by Ben Hatke (Author/Cartoonist)

Book Cover for the Zita the Spacegirl Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: graphic novel  cartoon  adventure  fantasy  science fiction  friendship 

When Zita's best friend disappears in a puff of smoke, she doesn't even think before dashing after him. To her surprise, she finds herself on a planet she's never seen before. And she is even more shocked to find herself cast in the role of an intergalactic hero . . .

With bright and lively illustrations, thrilling adventures and a brave and determined young hero, Zita the Spacegirl series makes an excellent introduction to the world of graphic novels for young readers.

Zita the Spacegirl Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Zita the Spacegirl  (2011)
2. Legends of Zita the Spacegirl  (2012)
3. The Return of Zita the Spacegirl  (2014)