The Power of Five (Gatekeepers) Series

by Anthony Horowitz (Author)

Book Cover for the Power of Five (Gatekeepers) Series
He always knew he was different.
First there were the dreams.
Then the deaths began.

Matt has always known he has unusual powers. Raised in foster care, he is sent to Yorkshire on a rehabilitation programme, only to find himself in the midst of sinister goings-on. Matt investigates and uncovers a terrible secret: eight guardians are protecting the world from the Old Ones, beings banished long ago by five children. But devil worshippers want to let the Old Ones back in...

Summary and books in the Power of Five (Gatekeepers) series

Tags: mystery, thriller, magic, action, adventure,
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Raven's Gate  (2005)
2Evil Star  (2006)
3Nightrise  (2007)
4Necropolis  (2008)
5Oblivion  (2012)