The Gods and Warriors Series

by Michelle Paver (Author)

Book Cover for the Gods and Warriors Series
In the turbulent world of the Mediterranean Bronze Age, long before the Greek myths, a boy and a girl battle for survival. With the help of three animal allies—a dolphin, a falcon and a lion cub—they defeat the forces of tyranny and withstand the elemental powers of the gods of land and sea.

Fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series will be immersed from beginning to end in this thrilling historical fantasy series.

Summary and books in the Gods and Warriors series

Tags: historical, myth & legend, fantasy, animals, magic, adventure,
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Outsiders  (2012)
2The Burning Shadow  (2013)
3The Eye of the Falcon  (2014)
4The Crocodile Tomb  (2015)
5Warrior Bronze  (2017)