The Gone Series

by Michael Grant (Author)

Book Cover for the Gone Series
In the blink of an eye, everyone disappears. GONE. Except for the young: teens, middle schoolers, toddlers remain, but not one single adult. No teachers, cops, doctors or parents. Just as suddenly, there are no phones, no internet and no television. No way to get help and no way to figure out what's happened. Hunger threatens. Bullies rule. A sinister creature lurks. Animals are mutating. And the teens themselves are changing, developing new talents - unimaginable, dangerous, deadly powers - that grow stronger by the day. It's a terrifying new world. Sides are being chosen, a fight is shaping up. Townies against rich kids. Bullies against the weak. Powerful against powerless. And time is running out because on your fifteenth birthday, you disappear just like everyone else...

Summary and books in the Gone series

Tags: science fiction, action, adventure, post-apocalyptic, fantasy,
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Gone  (2008)
2Hunger  (2009)
3Lies  (2010)
4Plague  (2011)
5Fear  (2012)
6Light  (2013)