The Elephant and Piggie Series

by Mo Willems (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Elephant and Piggie Series
Reading level: Ages 5 and up
Books in series: 25
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: animal  adventure  cartoon  friendship  first chapter books  comedy & humour 

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends and this is the story of their friendship.

These hilarious comic-book style stories are perfect for early readers and will appeal to boys and girls alike.

Elephant and Piggie Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Today I Will Fly!  (2007)
2. My Friend is Sad  (2007)
3. I am Invited to a Party  (2007)
4. There is a Bird on Your Head!  (2007)
5. I Love My New Toy!  (2008)
6. I Will Surprise My Friend!  (2008)
7. Are You Ready to Play Outside?  (2008)
8. Watch Me Throw the Ball!  (2009)
9. Elephants Cannot Dance!  (2009)
10. Pigs Make Me Sneeze!  (2009)
11. I Am Going!  (2010)
12. Can I Play Too?  (2010)
13. We Are in a Book!  (2010)
14. I Broke My Trunk!  (2011)
15. Should I Share My Ice Cream?  (2011)
16. Happy Pig Day!   (2011)
17. Listen to My Trumpet!  (2012)
18. Let's Go for a Drive!  (2012)
19. A Big Guy Took My Ball!  (2013)
20. I'm a Frog!  (2013)
21. My New Friend Is So Fun!  (2014)
22. Waiting is Not Easy!  (2014)
23. I Will Take A Nap!  (2015)
24. I Really Like Slop!  (2015)
25. The Thank You Book  (2016)