The Winger Series

by Andrew Smith (Author)

Book Cover for the Winger Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: realistic fiction  comedy & humour  romance  friendship  school  illustrated 

Ryan Dean West's life is complicated. He's a student at Pine Mountain, a boarding school for rich kids. He's sharing a room with the biggest bully on the rugby team. And he's totally in love with his best friend Annie, who thinks of him as a little kid. With the help of his mates and his talent for doodling comics, Ryan Dean is trying his best to get a handle on school, life and rugby. But when the unthinkable happens he has to find a way to hold on to the important things - no matter what. Hilarious and heartbreaking, Winger is a coming-of-age story for the twenty-first century.

Winger Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Winger  (2013)
2. Stand-Off  (2015)