The Girl Online Series

by Zoe "Zoella" Sugg (Author)

Book Cover for the Girl Online Series
The phenomenal YA debut from YouTube sensation Zoe Sugg, aka Zoella.

I have this dream that, secretly, all teenage girls feel exactly like me. And maybe one day, when we realize that we all feel the same, we can all stop pretending we're something we're not . . . But until that day, I'm going to keep it real on this blog and keep it unreal in real life.

Penny has a secret. Under the alias Girl Online, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, high school drama, her crazy family, and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets Noah, a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog. But Noah has a secret, too, one that threatens to ruin Penny's cover – and her closest friendship – forever.

Summary and books in the Girl Online series

Tags: realistic fiction, romance, friendship, illness & grief, culture,
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Oct 2015

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Girl Online  (2014)
2Girl Online on Tour  (2015)
3Girl Online Going Solo  (2016)