The Trust Me Series

by Mary Elizabeth Summer (Author)

Book Cover for the Trust Me Series
Teen con-artist and master of disguise, Julep Dupree, tells lies. A lot of them. Her father is an old-school grifter with a weakness for the ponies who sends his daughter to a swanky private school so she can learn to mingle with the upper crust. But for extra spending money Julep doesn’t rely on her dad – she runs petty scams for her classmates while dodging the dean of students and maintaining an A+ (okay, A-) average.

Julep has it under control, until she returns home one afternoon to discover the place ransacked and her father missing. Have his criminal ways caught up with him? Julep will have to use every trick in her book to get to the bottom of this nasty business...

Fans of Ally Carter, especially her Heist Society readers, will love this teen mystery/thriller with sarcastic wit, a hint of romance, and Ocean’s Eleven-inspired action.

Summary and books in the Trust Me series

Tags: action, mystery, crime, romance, humour, school,
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
+ Down to the Liar  (2015)
1Trust Me, I'm Lying  (2014)
2Trust Me, I'm Trouble  (2015)