The Frank Einstein Series

by Jon Scieszka (Author) Brian Biggs (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Frank Einstein Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: Yes
Tags: science fiction  adventure  comedy & humour  science & tech (STEM)  illustrated  cartoon 

Frank Einstein loves figuring out how the world works by creating household contraptions that are part science, part imagination, and definitely unusual. Over the course of six books, Jon Scieszka – a former teacher – takes his readers from Matter to Energy to Humans to Life to Earth and on through the Universe, from the smallest objects (atoms) to the largest (the cosmos).

Using real science, Jon Scieszka has created a unique world of adventure and science fiction—an irresistible chemical reaction for middle-grade readers. Frank Einstein is sure to appeal to a wide range of readers – from Captain Underpants and Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder fans through to readers who've enjoyed Nick Arnold's Horrible Science books.