The Lulu Series

by Judith Viorst (Author) Lane Smith (Illustrator) Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Lulu Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: first chapter books  illustrated  comedy & humour  friendship  girls 

Lulu is a little girl who is accustomed to getting what she wants. She is prone to temper tantrums and has a very vivid imagination which – as you might expect – sometimes lands her in trouble. Lulu is not always well-behaved, polite or predicatable but she's resourceful, smart and sassy and you'll love her regardless.

One could well imagine Lulu being friends with the likes of Sarah Pennypacker's Clementine, Megan McDonald's Judy Moody or the ever-mischievous Ivy and Bean. These quirky and funny stories will appeal to readers with a good sense of humour and a cheeky streak.

Lulu Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Lulu and the Brontosaurus  (2010)
2. Lulu Walks the Dogs  (2012)
3. Lulu's Mysterious Mission  (2014)