The Demonata Series

by Darren Shan (Author)

Book Cover for the Demonata Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 10
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: horror  fantasy  paranormal  action  magic  adventure 

Grubbs Grady has stiff red hair and is a little big for his age, which means he can get into R-rated movies. He hates history and loves bacon, rats, and playing tricks on his squeamish older sister. When he opts out of a family weekend trip, he never guesses that he is about to take a terrifying journey into darkness. Hungry demons and howling werewolves haunt his waking nightmares . . . and threaten his life.

This twisted and very spooky series from the master of young adult horror will take readers into new worlds and universes, all of them populated or threatened by demons. Fast-paced and bloody, horrific and fantastic, frightening and exciting. You might never look at the world in the same way again . . .

Demonata Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Lord Loss  (2005)
2. Demon Thief  (2005)
3. Slawter  (2006)
4. Bec  (2006)
5. Blood Beast  (2007)
6. Demon Apocalypse  (2007)
7. Death's Shadow  (2008)
8. Wolf Island  (2008)
9. Dark Calling  (2009)
10. Hell's Heroes  (2009)