The Eerie Elementary Series

by Jack Chabert (Author) Sam Ricks (Illustrator) Matt Loveridge (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Eerie Elementary Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 10
Read in order: Yes
Tags: first chapter books  mystery  adventure  comedy & humour  horror  school 

Sam Graves is just another regular kid at a regular (although kinda creepy) elementary school . . . until his first day as hall monitor when he learns a deep, dark secret about his so-called-ordinary school. It's ALIVE! Now Sam and his best friends Lucy and Antonio must defend themselves and their fellow students against the evil school!

This creepy and hilarious series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high engaging stories and illustrations on every page, Eerie Elementary books will boost the confidence and stamina of early readers.

Eerie Elementary Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The School Is Alive!  (2014)
2. The Locker Ate Lucy!   (2014)
3. Recess is a Jungle!  (2016)
4. The Science Fair is Freaky!  (2016)
5. School Freezes Over!  (2016)
6. Sam Battles the Machine!  (2017)
7. Classes Are Canceled!  (2017)
8. The Hall Monitors Are Fired!  (2018)
9. The Art Show Attacks!  (2018)
10. The End of Orson Eerie?  (2019)