The Maze Runner Series

by James Dashner (Author)

Book Cover for the Maze Runner Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: action  adventure  dystopian  suspense  fantasy  science fiction  post-apocalyptic 

If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run

Maze Runner Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Maze Runner  (2009)
2. The Scorch Trials  (2012)
3. The Death Cure  (2011)
4. The Kill Order  (2012)
+ The Maze Runner Files  (2013)