The Ashes Series

by Ilsa J. Bick (Author)

Book Cover for the Ashes Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: horror  post-apocalyptic  paranormal  action  adventure  romance 

It could happen tomorrow . . .

An electromagnetic pulse flashes across the sky, destroying every electronic device, wiping out every computerized system, and killing billions.

Alex hiked into the woods to say good-bye to her dead parents and her personal demons. Now desperate to learn the meaning of the pulse, Alex meets up with Tom—a young soldier—and Ellie, a girl whose grandfather was killed by the EMP.

For this improvised family and the others who are spared, it’s now a question of who can be trusted and who is no longer human.

Author Ilsa J. Bick crafts a terrifying and thrilling post-apocalyptic novel about a world that could become ours at any moment, where those left standing must learn what it means not just to survive, but to live amidst the devastation.

Ashes Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Ashes  (2011)
2. Shadows  (2012)
3. Monsters  (2013)