The Infernal Devices Series

by Cassandra Clare (Author)

Book Cover for the Infernal Devices Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: paranormal  fantasy  romance  action  steampunk 

The 'Infernal Devices' series acts as a prequel to Cassandra Clare's 'Mortal Instruments' books, set 130 years prior to the events of 'City of Bones'. These books chronicle the adventures of sixteen-year-old Downworlder girl Tessa Gray in a steampunk-style Victorian London. In a time when Shadowhunters are barely winning the fight against the forces of darkness, one battle will change the course of history forever. Searching for her missing brother, sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray descends into London's dark supernatural underworld and finds herself up against the Pandemonium Club, a secret organization of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. Equipped with a magical army of unstoppable clockwork demons, the Club is out to rule the British Empire, and only Tessa and her Shadowhunter allies can stop them.

Infernal Devices Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Clockwork Angel  (2010)
2. Clockwork Prince  (2011)
3. Clockwork Princess  (2013)
+ After the Bridge  (2013)
+ On the Bridge  (2013)