The Sisters Grimm Series

by Michael Buckley (Author) Peter Ferguson (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Sisters Grimm Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 9
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  mystery  crime  adventure  magic  fantasy 

For Sabrina and Daphne Grimm, life has not been a fairy tale. After the mysterious disappearance of their parents, the sisters are sent to live with their grandmother—a woman they believed was dead!

Granny Relda reveals that the girls have two famous ancestors, the Brothers Grimm, whose classic book of fairy tales is actually a collection of case files of magical mischief. Now the girls must take on the family responsibility of being fairy tale detectives.

The Sisters Grimm is about what happens after '...happily ever after.' This is a unique and beautifully illustrated series filled with mystery, adventure and magic.

Sisters Grimm Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Fairy-Tale Detectives  (2005)
2. The Unusual Suspects  (2005)
3. The Problem Child  (2006)
4. Once Upon A Crime  (2007)
5. Magic and Other Misdemeanors  (2007)
6. Tales from the Hood  (2008)
7. The Everafter War  (2009)
8. The Inside Story  (2010)
9. The Council of Mirrors  (2012)