The Land of Stories Series

by Chris Colfer (Author)

Book Cover for the Land of Stories Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 9
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  adventure  magic  fantasy  comedy & humour 

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

With all the adventure, magic and wonder of Enid Blyton's Faraway Tree series and a novel fairy-tale spin, The Land of Stories is a series sure to delight.