The Lion Hunters Series

by Elizabeth Wein (Author)

Book Cover for the Lion Hunters Series
The story of Medraut – strong, skilled, daring, and never to be king . . .

This unique interpretation of the Arthurian legend is told from Medraut's point of view, in a dark narrative addressed towards Medraut's mother and Arto's sister Morgause, a cruel and beautiful woman who connives to put her son on the throne.

Elizabeth Wein's richly told Lion Hunters series will appeal to devotees of the Arthurian legend, as well as those readers who enjoy historical sagas such as Jennifer Neil's Ascendance series and Rosemary Sutcliff's Eagle of the Ninth.

Summary and books in the Lion Hunters series

Tags: fantasy, historical, myth & legend, medieval, adventure,
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Winter Prince  (1993)
2A Coalition of Lions  (2003)
3The Sunbird  (2004)
4The Lion Hunter  (2007)
5The Empty Kingdom  (2008)