The Beastly (Kendra) Series

by Alex Flinn (Author)

Book Cover for the Beastly (Kendra) Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 8
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  fantasy  romance  magic  paranormal 

Princes and princesses, curses and spells, evil stepmothers and wicked witches – fairy tales are just as real as ever and they're happening closer than you might think.

This series of slightly twisted fairy tales sees all our favourite characters from long ago and far away reimagined for a modern world. At their heart, these stories are the same – except Prince Charming is now the most popular boy in school; the wicked witch is a goth girl determined to teach her peers a lesson they won't forget; and the damsel in distress has a bizarre past that her knight in shining armour just won't believe!

Beastly (Kendra) Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Beastly  (2007)
2. A Kiss in Time  (2008)
3. Cloaked  (2011)
4. Bewitching  (2012)
5. Towering  (2013)
6. Mirrored  (2015)
7. Beheld  (2017)
+ Beastly: Lindy's Diary  (2012)