The Hazard River Series

by Julie Fison (Author)

Book Cover for the Hazard River Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 6
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: action  adventure  mystery  nature  animal  friendship 

Holidays are supposed to be fun – right? But Jack Wilde and his friends find trouble lurking behind every tree at Hazard River as they come up against rogue fishermen, smugglers and dodgy developers. How will they ever get through the summer?

Hazard River is an exciting adventure series in the tradition of Enid Blyton's The Famous Five. With an emphasis on page-turning fun and action, these books are perfect for reluctant readers. Each story also conveys a subtle environmental message such as habitat destruction, endangered species and marine preservation. With plenty of humour and adventure to be had, Hazard River is sure to appeal to readers who have enjoyed Jackie French's Animal Rescue and Justin D'Ath's Mission Fox books.

Hazard River Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Shark Frenzy!  (2010)
2. Snake Surprise!  (2010)
3. Tiger Terror!  (2011)
4. Bat Attack!  (2011)
5. Blood Money!  (2011)
6. Toads' Revenge!  (2011)