The Through My Eyes Series

by Various Authors

Book Cover for the Through My Eyes Series
Reading level: Ages 11 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: war  historical  culture  family  friendship  religion 

Through My Eyes is a moving and engagingly educational series which invites young readers to enter the fragile worlds of children living in contemporary war zones. Every day in an increasing number of countries, children are desperately trying to survive as their families and their whole way of life is destroyed by war. This new series is a tribute to such children and the themes of courage, determination, triumph and perseverance will inspire, challenge and engage young readers, creating greater cross cultural understanding and informed empathy.

Several stories set in the World Wars have been written for younger readers but very little has been published about more contemporary conflicts and those within Asian settings. War affects the old and the young, the rich and the poor, the boy or girl and these stories will appeal to all readers.

A portion of the proceeds (up to $5000) from sales of this series will be donated to UNICEF; and educational support materials for this series have been produced with their assistance.

Through My Eyes Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Shahana  (2013)
2. Amina  (2013)
3. Naveed  (2014)
4. Emilio  (2014)
5. Malini  (2014)
6. Zafir  (2015)
7. Hasina  (2019)