The Selection Series

by Kiera Cass (Author)

Book Cover for the Selection Series
For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself—and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Summary and books in the Selection series

Tags: princess, romance, fairy tales, fantasy, friendship, dystopian,
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 9
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Selection  (2012)
2The Elite  (2013)
3The One  (2014)
4The Heir  (2015)
5The Crown  (2016)
+ The Prince  (2013)
+ The Guard  (2014)
+ The Favorite  (2015)
+ The Queen  (2014)