The Circle Opens Series

by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for the Circle Opens Series
The Circle Opens Quartet is the sequel quartet to The Circle Of Magic Quartet and continues the story of the four mages - Sandry, Tris, Daja & Briar. The students are now 14 years old and fully qualified mages. Briar, Tris and Daja have gone travelling with their teachers, and Sandry has moved in with her great uncle, Duke Vedris, in the Duke's Citadel. They believe they're still too young to teach but the decision is not up to them. Each of the four finds someone with magic, and according to the rules they must become the teacher until a more suitable one can be found. Each of the four also encounters a series of crimes they feel obligated to stop, and they must balance their teaching responsibilities with aiding the law.

Summary and books in the Circle Opens series

Tags: fantasy, adventure, magic,
Series reading level: 11+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Magic Steps  (2000)
2Street Magic  (2001)
3Cold Fire  (2002)
4Shatterglass  (2003)