The Time Slip Series

by Belinda Murrell (Author)

Book Cover for the Time Slip Series
This series of time-travel adventure stories is perfect for girls aged 11+ with a passion for history and culture. Each novel features new characters in a different place and time: from the French revolution of 1789 to 19th century Scotland and colonial Australia, various historical periods and cultures are explored.

Belinda Murrell's Time Slip series provides readers with an opportunity to see life through the eyes of five young girls in five very different eras of modern history. The author's extensive historical research lends these page-turning tales authenticity, while the characters remain vivid and their adventures engrossing.

Older readers who have enjoyed the Our Australian Girl series, but are searching for something more challenging will find what they're looking for in Belinda Murrell's Time Slip novels. 

Summary and books in the Time Slip series

Tags: historical, time travel, adventure, culture, family,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Locket of Dreams  (2009)
2The Ruby Talisman  (2010)
3The Ivory Rose  (2011)
4The Forgotten Pearl  (2012)
5The River Charm  (2013)
6The Sequin Star  (2014)
7The Lost Sapphire  (2016)