The 4 for 4 Series

by John Coy (Author)

Book Cover for the 4 for 4 Series
'4 for 4' is a series about four friends who are nuts about sports and the challenges they face on and off the field. Jackson, Gig, Isaac, and Diego, are four very different, sports-loving boys, dealing with family, friends, school—and sports. The series spans the time from the spring of their fifth-grade year, through the summer, and then into middle school (Year 6). Each book focuses on a different sport: baseball, soccer, football, and basketball.

Author John Coy takes readers into the hearts and minds of 5th grade boys, with plenty of sports action that's sure to keep even the most reluctant readers turning the pages.

Summary and books in the 4 for 4 series

Tags: sport, boys, friendship, family, school,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Top of the Order  (2009)
2Eyes on the Goal  (2010)
3Love of the Game  (2011)
4Take Your Best Shot  (2012)