The Kickers Series

by Rich Wallace (Author) Jimmy Holder (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Kickers Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 4
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: sport  boys  illustrated  first chapter books  friendship 

This series from sports novelist Rich Wallace is written for a younger audience and is filled with lively black-and-white art, friendship, teamwork, and most of all - fast-paced soccer! These books follow nine-year-old Ben as he joins the Bobcats, a team of fourth-graders in the local Kickers soccer league. Ben is new to soccer, but though his experiences with his team, he learns a lot about sports and life. A great series for readers new to chapter books.

Kickers Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Ball Hogs  (2010)
2. Fake Out  (2010)
3. Benched  (2010)
4. Game-Day Jitters  (2010)