The Smitten Series

by Kate Forster (Author) Julie Fison (Author)

Book Cover for the Smitten Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 10
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: romance  friendship  culture  comedy & humour  realistic fiction 

Smitten is the hot new romance series for teens. It's all about real-world friendship and love: no vampires, werewolves or zombies – guaranteed!

Smitten girls are strong, gorgeous and confident, following their dreams around the world. They are solving their own problems, not waiting around for a knight on a white horse. Although sometimes that would be nice . . .

Smitten boys are charming, suave and romantic. They’re the perfect boy to fall in love with. They won’t sparkle in the sun, or sprout wings, but they will sweep you off your feet and their kisses will have you weak at the knees.

This teen romance series is perfect for girls aged 14 and up who have had their fill of paranormalcy and searching for engrossing contemporary love-stories by some of the best chick-lit authors around.